Key points
- Agora, Inc. insiders bought $1.10 million of stock, most recently on October 28th, 2026.
- Artiva Biotherapeutics, Inc. insiders bought $92.62 million of stock, most recently on July 31st, 2026.
- Borr Drilling Ltd insiders bought $66.72 million of stock, most recently on October 15th, 2026.
The September 29th, 2026 to October 29th, 2026 record from Form 4 filings shows small caps up 1.4% against 0.4% for the S&P 500, a benchmark spread of 1.0% in favour of IWM. The UN-05 screen, which requires a close below $5 and at least one open-market purchase by an officer or director in the last 180 days, returned 12 names covering 149 filings from 35 filers worth $180.6 million on 31,305,746 shares, selected on filing behaviour rather than on returns.
The backdrop
On October 29th, 2026, the Labor Department put the four-week average of jobless claims at 197, against 198 previously. That reaches small caps through one channel in particular: steady claims keep the labour market tight enough to support domestic demand while giving the Federal Reserve less reason to cut quickly, and smaller companies carry more floating rate debt than large caps, so the path of short rates feeds straight into their interest expense. Against that, aggregate insider flow across the broader tape was negative at $-789.7 million on -56,915,440 shares, which makes concentrated buying in sub-$5 names easier to isolate.
| Insider | Role | Date | Shares | Price | Value | Filing date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agora, Inc. (API) | ||||||
| Zhao Bin | Chief Executive Officer | October 28th, 2026 | 9,549 | $4.47 | $42,660 | October 29th, 2026 |
| Zhao Bin | Chief Executive Officer | October 27th, 2026 | 3,000 | $4.47 | $13,421 | October 29th, 2026 |
| Zhao Bin | Chief Executive Officer | October 22nd, 2026 | 8,989 | $4.40 | $39,542 | October 22nd, 2026 |
| Zhao Bin | Chief Executive Officer | October 21st, 2026 | 9,513 | $4.46 | $42,381 | October 22nd, 2026 |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $4.45 | n/a | VERIFY |
| Artiva Biotherapeutics, Inc. (ARTV) | ||||||
| RA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P. | Director | July 31st, 2026 | 24,944 | $9.93 | $247,694 | not reported |
| RA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P. | Director | July 29th, 2026 | 20,824 | $9.99 | $208,032 | not reported |
| RA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P. | Director | July 24th, 2026 | 41,319 | $9.99 | $412,777 | not reported |
| RA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P. | Director | July 23rd, 2026 | 59,880 | $9.96 | $596,405 | not reported |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $4.20 | n/a | VERIFY |
| Borr Drilling Ltd (BORR) | ||||||
| Troim Tor Olav | Director | October 15th, 2026 | 500,000 | $4.60 | $2.30 million | October 16th, 2026 |
| Troim Tor Olav | Director | October 14th, 2026 | 750,000 | $4.72 | $3.54 million | October 15th, 2026 |
| Snowling Harvey Edward | Chief Operating Officer | October 14th, 2026 | 300,000 | $4.91 | $1.47 million | October 16th, 2026 |
| Troim Tor Olav | Director | October 13th, 2026 | 1,500,000 | $4.93 | $7.40 million | October 14th, 2026 |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $4.03 | n/a | VERIFY |
| ARBOR REALTY TRUST INC (ABR) | ||||||
| Green William C | Director | August 31st, 2026 | 24,985 | $5.07 | $126,674 | not reported |
| Green William C | Director | August 31st, 2026 | 950 | $5.09 | $4,836 | not reported |
| Green William C | Director | August 31st, 2026 | 16 | $5.10 | $82 | not reported |
| Tsunis George | Director | June 4th, 2026 | 26,700 | $5.58 | $148,986 | not reported |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $3.00 | n/a | VERIFY |
| BrasilAgro - Brazilian Agricultural Real Estate Co (LND) | ||||||
| Elsztain Alejandro Gustavo | Director | October 5th, 2026 | 11,750 | $3.73 | $43,782 | October 5th, 2026 |
| Elsztain Alejandro Gustavo | Director | October 2nd, 2026 | 15,000 | $3.48 | $52,148 | October 5th, 2026 |
| Elsztain Alejandro Gustavo | Director | October 1st, 2026 | 15,000 | $3.43 | $51,524 | October 5th, 2026 |
| Elsztain Alejandro Gustavo | Director | September 30th, 2026 | 15,000 | $3.48 | $52,244 | October 5th, 2026 |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $3.13 | n/a | VERIFY |
| Angel Studios, Inc. (ANGX) | ||||||
| Sarowitz Steven I | Director | September 11th, 2026 | 88,647 | $5.33 | $472,604 | not reported |
| Sarowitz Steven I | Director | September 10th, 2026 | 355,998 | $5.28 | $1.88 million | not reported |
| Sarowitz Steven I | Director | September 9th, 2026 | 132,639 | $4.95 | $657,054 | not reported |
| Sarowitz Steven I | Director | September 1st, 2026 | 10,979 | $4.27 | $46,925 | not reported |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $3.71 | n/a | VERIFY |
| PROSPECT CAPITAL CORP (PSEC) | ||||||
| Barry John F | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | September 4th, 2026 | 1,217,105 | $2.24 | $2.73 million | not reported |
| Barry John F | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | June 23rd, 2026 | 1,000,000 | $2.27 | $2.27 million | not reported |
| Barry John F | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | June 23rd, 2026 | 67,648 | $2.27 | $153,561 | not reported |
| Barry John F | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | June 22nd, 2026 | 1,000,000 | $2.25 | $2.25 million | not reported |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $1.61 | n/a | VERIFY |
| Lucky Strike Entertainment Corp (LUCK) | ||||||
| Lavan Robert M. | President and CFO | September 22nd, 2026 | 387 | $5.47 | $2,119 | not reported |
| Bass Robert J | Director | September 10th, 2026 | 600 | $5.45 | $3,268 | not reported |
| Shannon Thomas F. | Chief Executive Officer | September 9th, 2026 | 30,000 | $5.86 | $175,800 | not reported |
| Young John Alan | Director | September 1st, 2026 | 1,000 | $614.00 | $614,000 | not reported |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $4.04 | n/a | VERIFY |
| CI&T Inc (CINT) | ||||||
| Martins Fernando Matt Borges | Director | October 9th, 2026 | 132 | $3.08 | $407 | October 13th, 2026 |
| Martins Fernando Matt Borges | Director | October 7th, 2026 | 9,116 | $3.12 | $28,442 | October 8th, 2026 |
| Martins Fernando Matt Borges | Director | October 6th, 2026 | 6,629 | $3.15 | $20,881 | October 8th, 2026 |
| Martins Fernando Matt Borges | Director | October 1st, 2026 | 4,123 | $3.18 | $13,111 | October 2nd, 2026 |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $2.98 | n/a | VERIFY |
| REDWOOD TRUST INC (RWT) | ||||||
| Stone Andrew P | Chief Legal Officer | September 21st, 2026 | 5,000 | $4.12 | $20,594 | not reported |
| Macomber Sasha G. | Chief Human Resource Officer | September 21st, 2026 | 4,895 | $4.08 | $19,968 | not reported |
| Robinson Dashiell I | President | September 16th, 2026 | 63,211 | $3.98 | $251,580 | not reported |
| Abate Christopher J | Chief Executive Officer | September 15th, 2026 | 100,000 | $3.84 | $383,900 | not reported |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $3.18 | n/a | VERIFY |
| Evolv Technologies Holdings, Inc. (EVLV) | ||||||
| Shapiro Richard A | Director | September 4th, 2026 | 13,500 | $4.96 | $66,960 | not reported |
| Shapiro Richard A | Director | September 4th, 2026 | 9,000 | $4.98 | $44,820 | not reported |
| Shapiro Richard A | Director | September 4th, 2026 | 6,500 | $4.95 | $32,175 | not reported |
| Shapiro Richard A | Director | September 4th, 2026 | 3,600 | $4.94 | $17,784 | not reported |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $4.84 | n/a | VERIFY |
| UNITED STATES ANTIMONY CORP (UAMY) | ||||||
| Carrabba Joseph A | Director | September 1st, 2026 | 21,300 | $4.72 | $100,536 | not reported |
| Bardswich Lloyd | Dir, EVP & Chief Mining Eng | September 1st, 2026 | 20,000 | $4.63 | $92,700 | not reported |
| Aguirre Blaise A. | Director | August 31st, 2026 | 1,400 | $5.04 | $7,049 | not reported |
| EVANS GARY C | Chairman & CEO | August 28th, 2026 | 20,000 | $4.92 | $98,400 | not reported |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $3.15 | n/a | VERIFY |
| Benchmark return, same period | IWM versus the S&P 500 | September 29th, 2026 to October 29th, 2026 | n/a | 1.4% | n/a | VERIFY |
Agora, Inc. (API)
Agora, Inc. (API) shows $1.10 million bought by 1 filer across 29 purchases between September 16th, 2026 and October 28th, 2026, all from Zhao Bin, Chief Executive Officer. The most recent filing covers 9,549 shares on October 28th, 2026 at $4.47, $42,660, reported October 29th, 2026 and executed under a Rule 10b5-1 plan, following 3,000 shares at $4.47 for $13,421 on October 27th, 2026, 8,989 shares at $4.40 for $39,542 on October 22nd, 2026, and 9,513 shares at $4.46 for $42,381 on October 21st, 2026. The stock closed at $4.45, 19.1% below its 52-week high, the shallowest drawdown on this list.
Artiva Biotherapeutics, Inc. (ARTV)
Artiva Biotherapeutics, Inc. (ARTV) shows $92.62 million bought by 1 filer across 19 purchases between May 11th, 2026 and July 31st, 2026, filed by RA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P. as a Director. The July tranche ran 24,944 shares at $9.93 for $247,694 on July 31st, 2026, 20,824 shares at $9.99 for $208,032 on July 29th, 2026, 41,319 shares at $9.99 for $412,777 on July 24th, 2026 and 59,880 shares at $9.96 for $596,405 on July 23rd, 2026. The close of $4.20 sits well under those prices and 71.1% below the 52-week high, so the buyer is underwater against a small cap benchmark that gained 1.4% in the window.
Borr Drilling Ltd (BORR)
Borr Drilling Ltd (BORR) shows $66.72 million bought by 5 filers across 18 purchases between June 9th, 2026 and October 15th, 2026. Troim Tor Olav, a Director, took 500,000 shares at $4.60 for $2.30 million on October 15th, 2026, 750,000 shares at $4.72 for $3.54 million on October 14th, 2026 and 1,500,000 shares at $4.93 for $7.40 million on October 13th, 2026, while Snowling Harvey Edward, Chief Operating Officer, bought 300,000 shares at $4.91 for $1.47 million on October 14th, 2026. The close of $4.03 is 39.6% off the high and below every one of those prints.
ARBOR REALTY TRUST INC (ABR)
ARBOR REALTY TRUST INC (ABR) shows $332,534 bought by 2 filers across 13 purchases between May 14th, 2026 and August 31st, 2026. Green William C, a Director, bought 24,985 shares at $5.07 for $126,674, 950 shares at $5.09 for $4,836 and 16 shares at $5.10 for $82, all on August 31st, 2026, after Tsunis George, also a Director, took 26,700 shares at $5.58 for $148,986 on June 4th, 2026. At a $3.00 close and 74.9% below the high, this lender has lagged a benchmark that advanced 1.4%.
BrasilAgro - Brazilian Agricultural Real Estate Co (LND)
BrasilAgro - Brazilian Agricultural Real Estate Co (LND) shows $610,812 bought by 1 filer across 12 purchases between May 19th, 2026 and October 5th, 2026, all from Elsztain Alejandro Gustavo, a Director. The October cluster covers 11,750 shares at $3.73 for $43,782 on October 5th, 2026, 15,000 shares at $3.48 for $52,148 on October 2nd, 2026, 15,000 shares at $3.43 for $51,524 on October 1st, 2026 and 15,000 shares at $3.48 for $52,244 on September 30th, 2026, all reported October 5th, 2026. The close of $3.13 is 29.6% below the 52-week high.
Angel Studios, Inc. (ANGX)
Angel Studios, Inc. (ANGX) shows $6.84 million bought by 3 filers across 12 purchases between May 5th, 2026 and September 11th, 2026, led by Sarowitz Steven I, a Director. He bought 88,647 shares at $5.33 for $472,604 on September 11th, 2026, 355,998 shares at $5.28 for $1.88 million on September 10th, 2026, 132,639 shares at $4.95 for $657,054 on September 9th, 2026 and 10,979 shares at $4.27 for $46,925 on September 1st, 2026. The $3.71 close is 81.8% below the high, the deepest drawdown in the group.
PROSPECT CAPITAL CORP (PSEC)
PROSPECT CAPITAL CORP (PSEC) shows $9.39 million bought by 1 filer across 11 purchases between May 21st, 2026 and September 4th, 2026, all from Barry John F, Chief Executive Officer. The filings include 1,217,105 shares at $2.24 for $2.73 million on September 4th, 2026, 1,000,000 shares at $2.27 for $2.27 million and 67,648 shares at $2.27 for $153,561 on June 23rd, 2026, and 1,000,000 shares at $2.25 for $2.25 million on June 22nd, 2026. The close of $1.61 is 48.6% off the high, and as a business development company its net interest income tracks the same short rate path the claims print speaks to.
Lucky Strike Entertainment Corp (LUCK)
Lucky Strike Entertainment Corp (LUCK) shows $883,226 bought by 5 filers across 9 purchases between June 5th, 2026 and September 22nd, 2026. Lavan Robert M., President and CFO, bought 387 shares at $5.47 for $2,119 on September 22nd, 2026, Bass Robert J, a Director, took 600 shares at $5.45 for $3,268 on September 10th, 2026, Shannon Thomas F., Chief Executive Officer, bought 30,000 shares at $5.86 for $175,800 on September 9th, 2026, and Young John Alan, a Director, filed 1,000 shares at $614.00 for $614,000 on September 1st, 2026. The $4.04 close sits 57.9% below the high.
CI&T Inc (CINT)
CI&T Inc (CINT) shows $108,517 bought by 2 filers across 8 purchases between September 25th, 2026 and October 9th, 2026, led by Martins Fernando Matt Borges, a Director. His buys run 132 shares at $3.08 for $407 on October 9th, 2026, 9,116 shares at $3.12 for $28,442 on October 7th, 2026, 6,629 shares at $3.15 for $20,881 on October 6th, 2026 and 4,123 shares at $3.18 for $13,111 on October 1st, 2026. At $2.98, 48.5% below the high, the purchases are small in dollar terms but sit close to the current price.
REDWOOD TRUST INC (RWT)
REDWOOD TRUST INC (RWT) shows $1.35 million bought by 6 filers across 7 purchases between September 15th, 2026 and September 21st, 2026, the broadest participation on this list. Stone Andrew P, Chief Legal Officer, bought 5,000 shares at $4.12 for $20,594 and Macomber Sasha G., Chief Human Resource Officer, 4,895 shares at $4.08 for $19,968, both on September 21st, 2026, after Robinson Dashiell I, President, took 63,211 shares at $3.98 for $251,580 on September 16th, 2026 and Abate Christopher J, Chief Executive Officer, 100,000 shares at $3.84 for $383,900 on September 15th, 2026. The $3.18 close is 54.4% below the high.
Evolv Technologies Holdings, Inc. (EVLV)
Evolv Technologies Holdings, Inc. (EVLV) shows $296,479 bought by 3 filers across 6 purchases between August 14th, 2026 and September 4th, 2026, led by Shapiro Richard A, a Director. He filed four same-day lots on September 4th, 2026: 13,500 shares at $4.96 for $66,960, 9,000 shares at $4.98 for $44,820, 6,500 shares at $4.95 for $32,175 and 3,600 shares at $4.94 for $17,784. The close of $4.84 is 42.4% below the high and the nearest of this group to the September prints.
UNITED STATES ANTIMONY CORP (UAMY)
UNITED STATES ANTIMONY CORP (UAMY) shows $391,810 bought by 5 filers across 5 purchases between June 15th, 2026 and September 1st, 2026. Carrabba Joseph A, a Director, bought 21,300 shares at $4.72 for $100,536 and Bardswich Lloyd, Dir, EVP and Chief Mining Eng, 20,000 shares at $4.63 for $92,700, both on September 1st, 2026, with Aguirre Blaise A., a Director, taking 1,400 shares at $5.04 for $7,049 on August 31st, 2026 and EVANS GARY C, Chairman and CEO, 20,000 shares at $4.92 for $98,400 on August 28th, 2026. The $3.15 close is 75.1% below the high.
Insiders bought a net $1.10 million over the last 12 months
| Filer | Role | Transaction date | Code | Shares | Price | Value | Filing date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zhao Bin | Chief Executive Officer | October 28th, 2026 | P | 9,549 | $4.47 | $42,660 | October 29th, 2026 |
| Zhao Bin | Chief Executive Officer | October 27th, 2026 | P | 3,000 | $4.47 | $13,421 | October 29th, 2026 |
| Zhao Bin | Chief Executive Officer | October 22nd, 2026 | P | 8,989 | $4.40 | $39,542 | October 22nd, 2026 |
| Zhao Bin | Chief Executive Officer | October 21st, 2026 | P | 9,513 | $4.46 | $42,381 | October 22nd, 2026 |
| Zhao Bin | Chief Executive Officer | October 20th, 2026 | P | 9,794 | $4.36 | $42,654 | October 22nd, 2026 |
| Zhao Bin | Chief Executive Officer | October 19th, 2026 | P | 9,971 | $4.39 | $43,728 | October 22nd, 2026 |
| Zhao Bin | Chief Executive Officer | October 16th, 2026 | P | 8,800 | $4.43 | $38,948 | October 19th, 2026 |
| Zhao Bin | Chief Executive Officer | October 15th, 2026 | P | 8,545 | $4.45 | $37,983 | October 19th, 2026 |
| Zhao Bin | Chief Executive Officer | October 14th, 2026 | P | 9,757 | $4.30 | $41,909 | October 15th, 2026 |
| Zhao Bin | Chief Executive Officer | October 13th, 2026 | P | 5,438 | $4.20 | $22,866 | October 15th, 2026 |
Sector comparison: net open-market insider flow across the sector's screened names was $-789.7 million over the same period. Computed by InsiderBuying.com from SEC Form 4 filings, open-market codes P and S only.
What would change the view
- The next update to the Jobless Claims 4-Week Average, which printed 197 on October 29th, 2026 against 198 previously: a sustained rise would pressure the credit-sensitive names here, including PSEC, ABR and RWT.
- Whether buying extends past the most recent filings, notably API on October 28th, 2026, BORR on October 15th, 2026 and CINT on October 9th, 2026: a long gap with no new Form 4 would leave the thesis resting on dated prints such as ARTV on July 31st, 2026.
Methodology and sources
Screen. UN-05 v1: Closing price below $5 on the publish date. At least 1 open-market purchase by an officer or director in the last 180 days.
Data pull. Prices and filings as of October 29th, 2026, covering September 29th, 2026 to October 29th, 2026.
Benchmark. IWM versus the S&P 500, priced on exchange closes over the same dates. Period return is the close on the end date divided by the close on the start date, minus one.
Filing accessions. 0001193125-26-437062, 0001193125-26-429245, 0001231919-26-000817, 0001231919-26-000808, 0001231919-26-000791, 0001628280-26-066045, 0001628280-26-065947, 0001628280-26-066061, 0001628280-26-065849, 0001104659-26-104321, 0001104659-26-070977, 0002119764-26-000030, 0001865200-26-000087, 0001865200-26-000085, 0001865200-26-000083, 0001294357-26-000015, 0001294357-26-000012, 0001294357-26-000010, 0001628280-26-063239, 0001628280-26-061489, 0001628280-26-061140, 0001628280-26-059899, 0001292814-26-004908, 0001292814-26-004872, 0001292814-26-004844, 0001487805-26-000004, 0001758710-26-000004, 0001716998-26-000004, 0001104659-26-109010, 0001648814-26-000004, 0001104659-26-104378, 0001104659-26-104644, 0001104659-26-103998, 0001104659-26-103384
InsiderBuying.com reports and analyzes public filings. This article does not recommend any security. Methodology.
See today's insider buying across the market on the Insider Bubbles Map.

