Key points
- Arista Networks, Inc. insiders sold $538.2 million of stock, most recently on October 20th, 2026.
- CrowdStrike Holdings, Inc. insiders sold $404.1 million of stock, most recently on October 22nd, 2026.
- Snowflake Inc. insiders sold $390.5 million of stock, most recently on October 21st, 2026.
Exchange and index data put the technology sector at -3.4% for September 29th, 2026 to October 29th, 2026, with the S&P 500 at 0.4% and XLK trailing the market by -3.8%. Twelve names cleared the FS-01 sale screen in that window, covering $3.11 billion across 2397 filings from 67 filers, and the screen is built on filings rather than on performance.
The backdrop
The October 29th, 2026 Department of Labor print showed the jobless claims four-week average at 197, against 198 previously. A labour market that is still absorbing workers keeps the Federal Reserve in no hurry to ease, and technology valuations that lean on distant cash flows discount at the long end, so steady claims readings hold the discount rate higher than a software or semiconductor multiple would prefer. That mechanism explains why scheduled selling continued even as the sector lost ground against the index.
| Insider | Role | Date | Shares | Price | Value | Filing date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arista Networks, Inc. (ANET) | ||||||
| Duda Kenneth | President and CTO | October 20th, 2026 | 6,487 | $180.93 | $1.17 million | October 22nd, 2026 |
| Duda Kenneth | President and CTO | October 20th, 2026 | 5,973 | $181.78 | $1.09 million | October 22nd, 2026 |
| Duda Kenneth | President and CTO | October 20th, 2026 | 5,988 | $180.93 | $1.08 million | October 22nd, 2026 |
| Duda Kenneth | President and CTO | October 20th, 2026 | 5,514 | $181.78 | $1.00 million | October 22nd, 2026 |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $184.00 | n/a | VERIFY |
| CrowdStrike Holdings, Inc. (CRWD) | ||||||
| Kurtz George | PRESIDENT AND CEO | October 22nd, 2026 | 3,000 | $238.69 | $716,070 | October 23rd, 2026 |
| Kurtz George | PRESIDENT AND CEO | October 22nd, 2026 | 2,960 | $237.86 | $704,066 | October 23rd, 2026 |
| Kurtz George | PRESIDENT AND CEO | October 22nd, 2026 | 1,040 | $236.66 | $246,126 | October 23rd, 2026 |
| Kurtz George | PRESIDENT AND CEO | October 22nd, 2026 | 760 | $239.65 | $182,134 | October 23rd, 2026 |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $259.20 | n/a | VERIFY |
| Snowflake Inc. (SNOW) | ||||||
| Dageville Benoit | Director | October 21st, 2026 | 50,000 | $321.74 | $16.09 million | October 23rd, 2026 |
| Dageville Benoit | Director | October 7th, 2026 | 50,000 | $333.42 | $16.67 million | October 8th, 2026 |
| Speiser Michael L | Director | October 2nd, 2026 | 34,005 | $344.00 | $11.70 million | October 2nd, 2026 |
| Speiser Michael L | Director | October 2nd, 2026 | 12,973 | $344.00 | $4.46 million | October 2nd, 2026 |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $326.38 | n/a | VERIFY |
| CoreWeave, Inc. (CRWV) | ||||||
| Jones Jonathan | Chief Revenue Officer | October 13th, 2026 | 15,100 | $77.18 | $1.17 million | October 14th, 2026 |
| Jones Jonathan | Chief Revenue Officer | October 13th, 2026 | 5,969 | $77.92 | $465,094 | October 14th, 2026 |
| Jones Jonathan | Chief Revenue Officer | October 13th, 2026 | 500 | $78.74 | $39,372 | October 14th, 2026 |
| Jones Jonathan | Chief Revenue Officer | October 12th, 2026 | 15,811 | $80.36 | $1.27 million | October 14th, 2026 |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $60.80 | n/a | VERIFY |
| Broadcom Inc. (AVGO) | ||||||
| SAMUELI HENRY | Director | September 23rd, 2026 | 230,031 | $355.50 | $81.78 million | not reported |
| SAMUELI HENRY | Director | September 23rd, 2026 | 186,809 | $354.71 | $66.26 million | not reported |
| SAMUELI HENRY | Director | September 23rd, 2026 | 85,221 | $356.58 | $30.39 million | not reported |
| SAMUELI HENRY | Director | September 23rd, 2026 | 50,998 | $357.52 | $18.23 million | not reported |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $344.01 | n/a | VERIFY |
| Seagate Technology Holdings plc (STX) | ||||||
| MOSLEY WILLIAM D | CEO | October 1st, 2026 | 1,665 | $930.99 | $1.55 million | October 2nd, 2026 |
| MOSLEY WILLIAM D | CEO | October 1st, 2026 | 1,320 | $932.04 | $1.23 million | October 2nd, 2026 |
| MOSLEY WILLIAM D | CEO | October 1st, 2026 | 1,146 | $912.04 | $1.05 million | October 2nd, 2026 |
| MOSLEY WILLIAM D | CEO | October 1st, 2026 | 1,080 | $925.88 | $999,953 | October 2nd, 2026 |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $691.00 | n/a | VERIFY |
| Everpure, Inc. (P) | ||||||
| Colgrove John | Chief Visionary Officer | October 14th, 2026 | 21,965 | $141.31 | $3.10 million | October 16th, 2026 |
| Colgrove John | Chief Visionary Officer | October 14th, 2026 | 17,600 | $142.28 | $2.50 million | October 16th, 2026 |
| Colgrove John | Chief Visionary Officer | October 14th, 2026 | 11,558 | $148.25 | $1.71 million | October 16th, 2026 |
| Colgrove John | Chief Visionary Officer | October 14th, 2026 | 8,299 | $149.40 | $1.24 million | October 16th, 2026 |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $137.70 | n/a | VERIFY |
| Cloudflare, Inc. (NET) | ||||||
| SEIFERT THOMAS J | Chief Financial Officer | October 19th, 2026 | 3,756 | $299.36 | $1.12 million | October 19th, 2026 |
| SEIFERT THOMAS J | Chief Financial Officer | October 19th, 2026 | 3,401 | $298.32 | $1.01 million | October 19th, 2026 |
| SEIFERT THOMAS J | Chief Financial Officer | October 19th, 2026 | 2,643 | $300.39 | $793,934 | October 19th, 2026 |
| Ledbetter Carl | Director | October 19th, 2026 | 1,963 | $304.47 | $597,683 | October 19th, 2026 |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $304.60 | n/a | VERIFY |
| Datadog, Inc. (DDOG) | ||||||
| Le-Quoc Alexis | Chief Technology Officer | October 7th, 2026 | 18,609 | $271.40 | $5.05 million | October 9th, 2026 |
| Le-Quoc Alexis | Chief Technology Officer | October 7th, 2026 | 13,036 | $274.51 | $3.58 million | October 9th, 2026 |
| Le-Quoc Alexis | Chief Technology Officer | October 7th, 2026 | 8,268 | $275.26 | $2.28 million | October 9th, 2026 |
| Le-Quoc Alexis | Chief Technology Officer | October 7th, 2026 | 5,338 | $272.25 | $1.45 million | October 9th, 2026 |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $264.51 | n/a | VERIFY |
| Nebius Group N.V. (NBIS) | ||||||
| Boynton John Wilson IV | Director | October 15th, 2026 | 960 | $188.20 | $180,672 | October 19th, 2026 |
| Boynton John Wilson IV | Director | October 15th, 2026 | 700 | $176.72 | $123,704 | October 19th, 2026 |
| Boynton John Wilson IV | Director | October 15th, 2026 | 600 | $180.26 | $108,156 | October 19th, 2026 |
| Boynton John Wilson IV | Director | October 15th, 2026 | 500 | $175.72 | $87,860 | October 19th, 2026 |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $170.00 | n/a | VERIFY |
| Cerebras Systems Inc. (CBRS) | ||||||
| Lie Sean | Chief Technology Officer | October 27th, 2026 | 45,400 | $115.46 | $5.24 million | October 28th, 2026 |
| Lie Sean | Chief Technology Officer | October 27th, 2026 | 14,500 | $116.82 | $1.69 million | October 28th, 2026 |
| Lie Sean | Chief Technology Officer | October 27th, 2026 | 100 | $113.92 | $11,392 | October 28th, 2026 |
| Mallick Dhiraj | Chief Operating Officer | September 29th, 2026 | 68,830 | $194.91 | $13.42 million | September 30th, 2026 |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $113.35 | n/a | VERIFY |
| Sandisk Corp (SNDK) | ||||||
| Shek Bernard | Chief Legal Officer and Secty | October 1st, 2026 | 600 | $1734.94 | $1.04 million | October 2nd, 2026 |
| Goeckeler David | Chairman & CEO | September 17th, 2026 | 9,604 | $1569.00 | $15.07 million | not reported |
| Goeckeler David | Chairman & CEO | September 17th, 2026 | 4,558 | $1571.21 | $7.16 million | not reported |
| Goeckeler David | Chairman & CEO | September 17th, 2026 | 4,139 | $1576.82 | $6.53 million | not reported |
| Price at publish date | n/a | October 29th, 2026 | n/a | $1326.03 | n/a | VERIFY |
| Benchmark return, same period | XLK versus the S&P 500 | September 29th, 2026 to October 29th, 2026 | n/a | -3.4% | n/a | VERIFY |
Arista Networks, Inc. (ANET)
At Arista Networks (ANET), 6 filers recorded $538.2 million in open-market sales between August 3rd, 2026 and October 20th, 2026 across 199 transactions. President and CTO Duda Kenneth sold 6,487 shares at $180.93 for $1.17 million and 5,973 shares at $181.78 for $1.09 million on October 20th, 2026, both filed October 22nd, 2026, alongside 5,988 shares at $180.93 for $1.08 million and 5,514 shares at $181.78 for $1.00 million, all under a Rule 10b5-1 plan. The close was $184.00, 15.4% below the 52-week high, against a sector that returned -3.4%.
CrowdStrike Holdings, Inc. (CRWD)
CrowdStrike (CRWD) saw $404.1 million from 7 filers across 646 transactions from July 31st, 2026 to October 22nd, 2026. President and CEO Kurtz George sold 3,000 shares at $238.69 for $716,070, 2,960 shares at $237.86 for $704,066, 1,040 shares at $236.66 for $246,126 and 760 shares at $239.65 for $182,134, all on October 22nd, 2026 and filed October 23rd, 2026 under a plan. The close was $259.20, 9.7% off the high, the narrowest drawdown on this list while XLK sat at -3.8% versus the S&P 500.
Snowflake Inc. (SNOW)
Snowflake (SNOW) produced $390.5 million from 5 filers over 80 transactions between July 31st, 2026 and October 21st, 2026. Director Dageville Benoit sold 50,000 shares at $321.74 for $16.09 million on October 21st, 2026 and 50,000 shares at $333.42 for $16.67 million on October 7th, 2026. Director Speiser Michael L sold 34,005 shares and 12,973 shares, both at $344.00 on October 2nd, 2026, for $11.70 million and $4.46 million. The close was $326.38, 15.1% below the high.
CoreWeave, Inc. (CRWV)
CoreWeave (CRWV) recorded $375.2 million from 7 filers across 383 transactions from August 3rd, 2026 to October 13th, 2026. Chief Revenue Officer Jones Jonathan sold 15,100 shares at $77.18 for $1.17 million, 5,969 shares at $77.92 for $465,094 and 500 shares at $78.74 for $39,372 on October 13th, 2026, plus 15,811 shares at $80.36 for $1.27 million on October 12th, 2026. The close was $60.80, 57.1% below the 52-week high, far weaker than the sector's -3.4%.
Broadcom Inc. (AVGO)
Broadcom (AVGO) is a single-filer entry: 1 insider, 16 transactions, $250.0 million, all dated September 23rd, 2026. Director SAMUELI HENRY sold 230,031 shares at $355.50 for $81.78 million, 186,809 shares at $354.71 for $66.26 million, 85,221 shares at $356.58 for $30.39 million and 50,998 shares at $357.52 for $18.23 million under a Rule 10b5-1 plan. The close was $344.01, 30.5% off the high.
Seagate Technology Holdings plc (STX)
Seagate (STX) logged $212.9 million from 6 filers over 355 transactions between August 3rd, 2026 and October 1st, 2026. CEO MOSLEY WILLIAM D sold 1,665 shares at $930.99 for $1.55 million, 1,320 shares at $932.04 for $1.23 million, 1,146 shares at $912.04 for $1.05 million and 1,080 shares at $925.88 for $999,953, all on October 1st, 2026 and filed October 2nd, 2026. The close was $691.00, 39.7% below the high.
Everpure, Inc. (P)
Everpure (P) showed $198.3 million from 3 filers across 115 transactions from August 4th, 2026 to October 14th, 2026. Chief Visionary Officer Colgrove John sold 21,965 shares at $141.31 for $3.10 million, 17,600 shares at $142.28 for $2.50 million, 11,558 shares at $148.25 for $1.71 million and 8,299 shares at $149.40 for $1.24 million on October 14th, 2026, filed October 16th, 2026. The close was $137.70, 12.6% off the high, a shallower gap than the sector's -3.4% period move would suggest.
Cloudflare, Inc. (NET)
Cloudflare (NET) drew $174.2 million from 8 filers over 229 transactions between August 3rd, 2026 and October 19th, 2026. Chief Financial Officer SEIFERT THOMAS J sold 3,756 shares at $299.36 for $1.12 million, 3,401 shares at $298.32 for $1.01 million and 2,643 shares at $300.39 for $793,934, while Director Ledbetter Carl sold 1,963 shares at $304.47 for $597,683, all on October 19th, 2026. The close was $304.60, 17.8% below the high.
Datadog, Inc. (DDOG)
Datadog (DDOG) had the widest filer base here, 11 insiders and $171.1 million across 191 transactions from August 4th, 2026 to October 7th, 2026. Chief Technology Officer Le-Quoc Alexis sold 18,609 shares at $271.40 for $5.05 million, 13,036 shares at $274.51 for $3.58 million, 8,268 shares at $275.26 for $2.28 million and 5,338 shares at $272.25 for $1.45 million on October 7th, 2026, filed October 9th, 2026. The close was $264.51, 12.0% off the high.
Nebius Group N.V. (NBIS)
Nebius Group (NBIS) recorded $138.1 million from 4 filers across 62 transactions between August 14th, 2026 and October 15th, 2026. Director Boynton John Wilson IV sold 960 shares at $188.20 for $180,672, 700 shares at $176.72 for $123,704, 600 shares at $180.26 for $108,156 and 500 shares at $175.72 for $87,860 on October 15th, 2026, filed October 19th, 2026. The close was $170.00, 43.3% below the high, well behind the S&P 500's 0.4%.
Cerebras Systems Inc. (CBRS)
Cerebras Systems (CBRS) shows $135.4 million from 5 filers over 54 transactions from August 17th, 2026 to October 27th, 2026. Chief Technology Officer Lie Sean sold 45,400 shares at $115.46 for $5.24 million, 14,500 shares at $116.82 for $1.69 million and 100 shares at $113.92 for $11,392 on October 27th, 2026. Chief Operating Officer Mallick Dhiraj sold 68,830 shares at $194.91 for $13.42 million on September 29th, 2026. The close was $113.35, 70.7% off the high.
Sandisk Corp (SNDK)
Sandisk (SNDK) logged $121.2 million from 4 filers across 67 transactions between August 3rd, 2026 and October 1st, 2026. Chief Legal Officer and Secty Shek Bernard sold 600 shares at $1734.94 for $1.04 million on October 1st, 2026. Chairman and CEO Goeckeler David sold 9,604 shares at $1569.00 for $15.07 million, 4,558 shares at $1571.21 for $7.16 million and 4,139 shares at $1576.82 for $6.53 million on September 17th, 2026. The close was $1326.03, 43.7% below the high.
What would change the view
- The next Jobless Claims 4-Week Average release, measured against the 197 printed on October 29th, 2026 and the 198 before it, would test whether the rate backdrop behind these technology multiples is still steady.
- A fresh Form 4 from Cerebras Systems after the October 27th, 2026 filing, or from CrowdStrike after October 22nd, 2026, would show whether these plans keep executing on schedule or pause.
Methodology and sources
Screen. FS-01 v1: At least 1 open-market sale (code S) by an officer or director filed under a Rule 10b5-1 plan in the last 90 days. Aggregate value at least $1,000,000. This screen is defined by the desk rather than by the published specification.
Data pull. Prices and filings as of October 29th, 2026, covering September 29th, 2026 to October 29th, 2026.
Benchmark. XLK versus the S&P 500, priced on exchange closes over the same dates. Period return is the close on the end date divided by the close on the start date, minus one.
Filing accessions. 0001596532-26-000248, 0001778564-26-000191, 0001821737-26-000017, 0001821737-26-000016, 0001433644-26-000017, 0001769628-26-000448, 0001104659-26-110983, 0001137789-26-000262, 0001137789-26-000261, 0001474432-26-000103, 0001473289-26-000031, 0001366574-26-000026, 0001561550-26-000324, 0001513845-26-000132, 0001628280-26-067978, 0001628280-26-064042, 0001242648-26-000045, 0001242648-26-000041
InsiderBuying.com reports and analyzes public filings. This article does not recommend any security. Methodology.
See today's insider buying across the market on the Insider Bubbles Map.

